MotoGP: Nine Grand Prix riders including Johann Zarco train in Cartagena – MotoGP


The off-season tests at a track in Sepang, which will mark the opening rounds of MotoGP in 2022, are coming up and riders are preparing for it by returning to the track. As required by regulations, this exercise is only possible with machines of the series. No fewer than nine Grand Prix drivers will end up on the Cartagena circuit with engines of different brands. An interesting concentration…

The Cartagena circuit will host January 13 to 15 nine world championship drivers for a practice session organized by Xavi Forés. Among them are also Briton Peter Hickman, FHO Racing BMW standard-bearer in British Superbike and road racing specialist.

According to the GPOne site detailing the information, there will also be Pedro Acosta, probably seen on the Yamaha R1 at Almeria, Jorge Martin with his newly decorated Panigale, Maverick Vinales, with an Aprilia RSV-4, but also the French one Johann zarco, double Moto2 champion with a Ducati Panigale V4S.

What are the three KTM riders riding?

Raul Fernandez, the Tech3 KTM rider, reigning Moto2 Vice World Champion and who will be a MotoGP rookie this year is also expected, and the issue of his mount will be the same as that of Pedro Acosta, since KTM doesn’t have a sports car in the range for these kinds of trips. Xavi Virgo who will make his debut in the World Superbike Championship this year with the official Honda team, the Valencien Aron Canet, who will compete in Moto2 with the Flexbox HP40 team and Jaume Masia, who will stay in Moto3 for another year with Team Ajo complete the picture.

It will be remembered that when MotoGP starts its year at Sepang February 5, it’s only from February 19 that the Moto2 and Moto3 tests will begin. And it will be in Portimao.

Here is the full list of pilots who will be in Cartagena:

Fermin Aldeguer
Pedro Acosta
Jorge Martin
Xavi Fores
Maverick Vinales
Johann zarco
Raul Fernandez
Adrian Fernandez
Aron Canet
Jaume Masia
Xavi Virgo
Albert Arenas
David Alonso
Dani Holgado
Xavi cardelus
Sergio Gadea
Josh Watley
Zonta VD Goorbergh
Simon jespersen
Stefano Nepas
Matteo ciprieti
Ivan Ortola
Piotruś Bieseiekirski
Gareth Hopkins
Peter Hickman
Max Stainton
Quay Verway
Ben Luxton
Bryan McCormack
Yari Montella
Borja Gomez
Vertti Takala
Patrick hobelsberger
Kamil krzemien
City of Valtonen
Jahn Mohr

Schedules are available, online and live , on the website, choose the Cartagena tour when visiting its website.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.